Brunch in The City, Part 1.

It’s kind of a big deal to go to Brunch [in NYC]. Not only is it a good way to cure a hangover, or find a boyfriend, or look cute, or pre-game for a tipsy shopping adventure,but it’s also a good way to try new restaurants and spend half the amount of money you would probably spend at dinner.

This week, a group of friends and I went to Barrio 47 (www.barrio47.com) in my favorite stomping grounds of the West Village. And it was AMAZING! Whoever decorated this place sure has my vote. They make you feel as though you have just been transported to some underground gem in the middle of Barcelona. Here’s a little view.

It was cold as f–k this particular Sunday afternoon, so I chose to go a little casual-comfy, instead of my usual girly-glam.

Can I get an Amen?

Can I get an Amen?

When we got there, I felt rather in sync with the Rustic Downtown vibe. You can tell by the decor that the owners clearly have good taste, [no pun intended], in design and obviously food. So, here’s what we ate.

The Food here is seriously no joke. Chef Franco Barrio comes from a long list of credentials that include Casa Mono and Boqueria. The food is clearly thought out and all the ingredients come together to create flavorful and bright plates. Beyond the food, I personally think this chef makes the best sauces, they are both innovative and compliment each dish. Thank You Chef!!

So with that said, we left full and happy, and will most certainly be going back for more!

*If you live in the city, I recommend going there on a Tuesday Night, every week, the Chef prepares different cuts of Quality Meats like Rabbit, Duck Leg Confit, OxTail, Suckling Pig, (to list a few) in their Wood-Fired Brick Oven. Surely a Treat, especially if you think you’re a foodie!*

2 comments

  1. Renee

    Angela… Your mom shared your website with me awhile ago and I love reading your blogs! You have a great writing style.. Your designs are fantastic… I’m so impressed with your creativity. Keep it going 🙂
    Renee T

    • Renee,

      Thank You! It means so much to me that you enjoy reading and seeing my thoughts/adventures. I’m trying to post more regularly from now on, so there will be plenty more to come!

      I hope you and your family are doing well! Please give them my well wishes.

      Best, Angela

Leave a Reply

